C++ vs java vs Python vs X for beginners (and for work)

pumkinhead

Dramacrat
I'm considering to start working in the IT sector (as QA). I had some nice experience with C++, but I have no knowledge of the other languages. Would you guys give some advice/thoughts on the subject?

Last edited:

Uberto F

EDF Hero
Isn't QA just a fake corporate term for bug tester? I think your job will be more about writing reports than writing code.

pumkinhead

Dramacrat
Isn't QA just a fake corporate term for bug tester? I think your job will be more about writing reports than writing code.
They tell me I'll be supposed to make the programs for the bug tests + some other shit like that. According to the course + some other comments I should know some of every type of programmer's coding/work.

Lurk

EDF Elite
just curious, you wouldnt by chance be looking at QA in relation to 'interactive multimedia' would you?

pumkinhead

Dramacrat
just curious, you wouldnt by chance be looking at QA in relation to 'interactive multimedia' would you?
Sadly I haven't considered it that far (mostly considered aps/production programs/other simple math internet programs). Why?

Uberto F

EDF Hero
If you're dealing with internet apps you'll want to learn Java and PHP

Reverend Lulzcraft

Dramacrat
If you're dealing with internet apps you'll want to learn Java and PHP
Why Java? Does anyone even use applets anymore?

OP, C/C++ is probably the best to know for computer programming. Learn that in-depth and then assembly; from there, the other stuff is easy and/or just variations of what you already know.

For web development, PHP, JavaScript, and HTML5 are good.

Between those five, you've got most of your bases covered.

Uberto F

EDF Hero

OP, C/C++ is probably the best to know for computer programming. Learn that in-depth and then assembly; from there, the other stuff is easy and/or just variations of what you already know.

For web development, PHP, JavaScript, and HTML5 are good.